How to Cancel or Void an eSignature Document (HelloSign)

How to Cancel a Document

Any document can be canceled before all of the signatures have been obtained. To cancel a document so that signees no longer have the ability to sign, click the drop down menu next to the relevant document and select  Cancel Document:

Canceling a document will update it to Voided on your end, and remove it from other signees' accounts entirely. Once a document has been canceled, it cannot be downloaded. 

Documents that have all signatures complete cannot be canceled.

Important: If you delete/cancel an invoice or subscription that has a document attached to it, that document will be voided as well!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us