Deleting a client

When deleting a client it will remove the client's account from our system, so they will no longer be able to log in. If the client has any unpaid invoices or active subscriptions, we'll prompt you to cancel them before the client is deleted.

You will still be able to view a deleted client's payment history under the Get Paid tab and any payout information on your Transfers page. 

📍Just need to edit a client's information instead?

When you're ready to delete a client, here's how:

1. Go to Clients > View Client for the specific client you want to remove

2. Click Edit Profile

3. Click the Delete Client button 

4. If they have any ongoing subscriptions or open invoices, you'll be prompted to cancel them before continuing! (You'll find these displayed on the client's page -- any invoices with the red 'Cancel' button visible are those that need canceled.) Once you remove them, you can click Delete Client again. 

5. Confirm that you (really) want to delete the client

Note: the client will not be notified if you delete their account. If they try to login, they will receive a "Your account has been deactivated" message.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us